29/8/16

I began to assess what was left of the S15 and the parts I was keeping. I will admit the part out was quite easy with this car as a lot of people are obviously looking for second hand parts. Definitely something I would do again if the right deal popped up. I started with removing the gearbox and clutch – was great to see a very good condition Nissan clutch and Nismo flywheel once the gearbox pulled away, a perfect candidate for the guys at Autoclutch. The remaining AC components were removed and scrapped – plenty of weight reduction there. The exhaust and intake manifolds were removed, these are both self explanatory and easy to deal with. At this time the front brakes and hubs were also removed to leave me with the bare long block sitting on the front subframe.

img_5034

img_5033

To be continued…

